Sunday, May 31, 2009

song of the day: fiona apple

fiona apple - first taste

my favorite fiona apple song

Saturday, May 30, 2009

song of the day: dizzee rascal

dizzee rascal ft calvin harris - dance wiv me

calvin harris is fine!

Friday, May 29, 2009

Thursday, May 28, 2009

song of the day: school of seven bells

school of seven bells - half asleep

i prefer the song "chains" but it isn't on youtube.:(

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

song of the day: hawksley workman

hawksley workman - jealous of your cigarette

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

song of the day: kelis

kelis - get along with you

probs the best video she has ever done.

techno dogs!

Monday, May 25, 2009

song of the day: jennifer lopez

jennifer lopez - waiting for tonight

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Friday, May 22, 2009

song of the day: the duke spirit

the duke spirit - the step and the walk

Thursday, May 21, 2009

song of the day: angel taylor

angel taylor - make me believe

again, the song is too new. no video. boo. she is so cute with those glasses!

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

song of the day: thunderheist

thunderheist - sweet 16

this song is too new for a video. boo!

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

song of the day: lily allen

lily allen - the fear

lily allen - not fair

Monday, May 18, 2009

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Saturday, May 16, 2009

Friday, May 15, 2009

Thursday, May 14, 2009

song of the day: chromeo

chromeo - mamma's boy

i cannot find a good version of this song! :(

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

sigh. not good

i was soooo excited to see "where the wild things are..." and after seeing this trailer... i think it's gonna FLOP. this looks soooooo fucking stupid.

this is how you teach kids to read

the concept is fucking fantastic and genius.

rhyming "cock" with "ethan hawk" was another piece of brilliance.

song of the day: brooks and dunn

brooks and dunn - neon moon

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Monday, May 11, 2009

Sunday, May 10, 2009

song of the day: architecture in helsinki

architecture in helsinki - that beep

what the hell is going on in this video?

Saturday, May 9, 2009

work that pole

i need to get back on that pole and work on my choreography!


this is felix crane, 2009's miss pole dance from australia!

song of the day: santogold/santigold

santogold / santigold - lights out

Friday, May 8, 2009

song of the day: soulja boy tell'em

soulja boy tell'em - kiss me thru the phone

(yes, this song is so stupidly catchy)

Thursday, May 7, 2009

song of the day: butterfly boucher

butterfly boucher - gun for a tongue

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

song of the day: neko case

neko case - this tornado loves you

directions for a booty call

i was using googlemaps and this was one of their advertisements.


Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Monday, May 4, 2009

Sunday, May 3, 2009

splinter, our newest family member

this is splinter, our newest family member. i think he's living underneath ana's sculpture table! i saw some poop today next to the table! boo! but he's soooo cute!!!!!

i mistook it for a rat when i first saw splinter cause he's not very big at all...

note at 0:35 when i show you the cat food bag with a hole that splinter made last night cause i didn't put out food in the food tray like i normally do. so impatient!

song of the day: the bird and the bee

the bird and the bee - love letter to japan

Saturday, May 2, 2009

song of the day: dragonette


i've been so swamped that i've completely ignored this blog... so to put myself back in the thick of things (or however the phrase goes...) i will try and post one song a day! it could be new or very old. whatever i can find on youtube that hits the spot.

i hope you enjoy and discover some great bands! :)

dragonette - jesus doesn't love me